School Structure at IGNOU HQ

IGNOU offers nearly 242 programmes as of now.  These 242 programme is handled by 21 School of Studies at HQ. Role of School and its faculty is to Design , Develop and Maintain the quality of content in its Study Material as per demand of time. Programme/Courses are revised time to time by these School of Studies.

There are some programmes like Management Programme (MP), MCA, BCA,MTTM etc have Project / Dissertation component in its Final Year. These Project /Dissertation is handled and evaluated either by School, HQ  or Regional Center.

Eg. MP programme Project is directly handled by SOMS (School of Management Studies) and MCA BCA is handled by Regional Centers. If any candidate having Project/ Dissertation component in his programme then s/he must be aware of their school of studies and how to proceed  and where to approach with project related work.

Below is the few name of school and programme handled by them. The Detailed information is available on the website and prospectus .

SOCIS (School of Computer and Info Sciences) : MCA, BCA, CIT , CMAD, PGDCA Etc

SOSS (School of Social Sciences): MA, BA, PGDMH, PGDDM, CDM, CES Etc

SOL (School of Law):  PGCCL, PGDIPR,, DIPP, CHR, CCP Etc

SOE (School of Education) : MAEDU, B.Ed, MADE, PGDET, PGDHE, PGDSLM Etc

SOMS (School of Management Studies): MBA, MCOM, MPB, BCOM, PGDHRM Etc


About Us | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Contact Us @2023-24. All rights reserved.